Channel 11 Emails...

Delivered To Your Inbox

Linesman smacks Sidney Crosby in the face (VIDEO)


PITTSBURGH - The Penguins have dealt with their fair share of injuries this year, and the last thing the team needs is captain Sidney Crosby going down.

Early in the first period of Tuesday night’s 4-1 loss to Carolina, Crosby was coming onto the ice during a line change when a referee accidentally hit him in the face.

The Penguins’ captain appeared to be OK and finished the rest of the game.  

Click here to read the full story on Tuesday's game.