'Mindhunter' seeks extras at area festivals

'Mindhunter' seeks extras at area festivals

LOS ANGELES, CA - JUNE 01: Elvis Mitchell, David Fincher, Jonathan Groff, Holt McCullany, Anna Torv, Cameron Britton, Laray Mayfield at Netflix's "Mindhunter" FYC Event,Netflix FYSEE At Raleigh Studios. (Photo by Frazer Harrison/Getty Images)

The Netflix crime drama "Mindhunter" announced that it will be looking for paid background actors at several festival locations in the area.

Those interested in appearing in the series, shot in Pittsburgh, can visit the Banana Split Festival in Latrobe on Friday, Aug. 24, from 3 p.m. to 7 p.m. and Saturday, Aug. 25, from noon to 4 p.m.

Producers are looking for actors to portray hippies, protesters, students and FBI agents. No experience is needed and there is no age requirement.

Content Continues Below

Producers are also looking specifically for African-American actors of all ages to help recreate a historical march. The estimated shoot date is Sept. 22.

Additionally, the "Mindhunter" casting crew will be set up at these community festivals:

  • The Pittsburgh Food Truck Park: Sunday, Aug. 26, from 1 p.m. to 4 p.m. at 52 River Front Dr., Millvale
  • Corn Festival: Friday, Aug. 31, from 4 pm to 7 p.m. Forest Hills Presbyterian Church parking lot at 1840 Ardmore Blvd., Forest Hills, PA 15221.
  • Appalachian Folk Festival: Saturday, Sept. 8, from noon to 4 p.m. 9 North 9th St., Indiana, PA 15701

MORE SEE & BE SEEN:

There is also the option to register in person at these businesses:

  • Carnegie Library-South Side Branch: Tuesday, Aug. 28, from noon to 4 p.m.
  • The Theater Factory: Monday, Sept. 3 from 3 p.m. to 7 p.m.
  • Wigle Whiskey: Wednesday, Sept. 5, from 6 p.m. to 9 p.m.
  • Get Hip Recordings: Monday, Sept. 10, from noon to 4 p.m.
  • 3 Rivers Studio: Saturday, Sept. 15, from 2 p.m. to 5 p.m.

If you can't make it to the casting calls, apply online at http://mindhuntercasting.com/.