Maren Morris, Luke Combs, Eric Church win big at 2020 CMA Awards

NASHVILLE,, Tenn. — The 54th annual Country Music Association Awards returned to Nashville on Wednesday night with a live broadcast from the Music City Center and some of country music’s biggest stars in attendance despite the novel coronavirus pandemic.

>> Read more trending news

Past CMA winners Reba McEntire and Darius Rucker hosted the star-studded event, which began with Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Ashley McBryde and Brothers Osborne paying tribute to the late Charlie Daniels via a spirited medley of his most beloved hits.

The most-awarded artist of the evening was Maren Morris, who took home top honors for Female Vocalist, Song and Single of the Year, while Luke Combs won both Male Vocalist and Album of the Year.

Eric Church, meanwhile, was named Entertainer of the Year.

See the complete list of winners (marked in bold) below.

Entertainer of the Year:

• Eric Church - WINNER

• Luke Combs

• Miranda Lambert

• Carrie Underwood

• Keith Urban

Single of the Year:

• “10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber)

• “Beer Never Broke My Heart” – Luke Combs

• “Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert

• “The Bones” – Maren Morris - WINNER

• “I Hope” – Gabby Barrett

Album of the Year:

• Heartache Medication – Jon Pardi Producers: Bart Butler, Ryan Gore, Jon Pardi

• Never Will – Ashley McBryde Producers: Jay Joyce, John Peets

• Old Dominion – Old Dominion

• What You See Is What You Get – Luke Combs - WINNER

• Wildcard – Miranda Lambert

Song of the Year:

• “Bluebird” – Songwriters: Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby, Miranda Lambert

• “The Bones” – Songwriters: Maren Morris, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz - WINNER

• “Even Though I’m Leaving” – Songwriters: Luke Combs, Wyatt B. Durrette III, Ray Fulcher

• “I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Songwriters: Luke Combs, Randy Montana, Carly Pearce, Jonathan Singleton

• “More Hearts Than Mine” – Songwriters: Ingrid Andress, Sam Ellis, Derrick Southerland

Female Vocalist of the Year:

• Miranda Lambert

• Ashley McBryde

• Maren Morris - WINNER

• Kacey Musgraves

• Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year:

• Eric Church

• Luke Combs - WINNER

• Thomas Rhett

• Chris Stapleton

• Keith Urban

Vocal Group of the Year:

• Lady A

• Little Big Town

• Midland

• Old Dominion - WINNER

• Rascal Flatts

Vocal Duo of the Year:

• Brooks & Dunn

• Brothers Osborne

• Dan + Shay - WINNER

• Florida Georgia Line

• Maddie & Tae

Musical Event of the Year:

• “10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber)

• “Be A Light” – Thomas Rhett (feat. Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin & Keith Urban)

• “The Bones” – Maren Morris (with Hozier)

• “Fooled Around And Fell In Love” – Miranda Lambert (feat. Maren Morris, Elle King, Ashley McBryde, Tenille Townes & Caylee Hammack)

• “I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce and Lee Brice - WINNER

Music Video of the Year:

• “10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber)

• “Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert - WINNER

• “Homemade” – Jake Owen

• “I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce and Lee Brice

• “Second One to Know” – Chris Stapleton

New Artist of the Year:

• Jimmie Allen

• Ingrid Andress

• Gabby Barrett

• Carly Pearce

• Morgan Wallen - WINNER

Musician of the Year:

• Jenee Fleenor, Fiddle - WINNER

• Paul Franklin, Steel Guitar

• Rob McNelley, Guitar

• Ilya Toshinskiy, Guitar

• Derek Wells, Guitar