Time limits put in place for Pro Football Hall of Fame enshrinement speeches

CANTON, Ohio — Fans taking in the Pro Football Hall of Fame will see a quicker production thanks in part to time limits put on enshrinement speeches.

According to a news release, speakers have been asked to limit their remarks to six minutes. A cue will be used if needed to end each speech at eight minutes.

The full order of speeches for the Centennial Class of 2020 will be:

  1. Harold Carmichael
  2. Cliff Harris
  3. Edgerrin James
  4. Steve Atwater
  5. Paul Tagliabue
  6. Steve Hutchinson
  7. Donnie Shell
  8. Isaac Bruce
  9. Jimbo Covert
  10. Troy Polamalu
  11. Jimmy Johnson
  12. Bill Cowher

These speeches will take place after the ceremony starts at 6:30 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 7. Notable Steelers connections include former players Donnie Shell and Troy Polamalu and Super Bowl winning coach Bill Cowher.

>>>RELATED: Cowher caps unlikely success story with Hall of Fame nod

On Sunday, the Class of 2021 will be inducted into the Hall of Fame.

The full lineup includes:

  1. Drew Pearson
  2. Tom Flores
  3. Peyton Manning
  4. John Lynch
  5. Calvin Johnson
  6. Alan Faneca
  7. Charles Woodson

A video tribute to Class of 2021 member Bill Nunn will also be shown as part of the event. Nunn was a contributor and super scout for the Steelers and is the first Black contributor to be inducted.

>>>RELATED: Bill Nunn inducted into Pro Football Hall of Fame

Former Steelers offensive lineman Alan Faneca finally was inducted after playing in Pittsburgh from 1998 through 2007. It was his 6th year as a finalist.