SKYLIGHTS 2019 7 coaches selected as Coach of the Year

Chaffin-Luhana recognizes Cheer and Coach of the Year winners

PITTSBURGH — Congratulations to the 2019 Skylights Coach of the Year winners!

Voting took place between November 4 and November 22. The winners are:

City League: Lou Berry – University Prep

Content Continues Below

Class 1A: Edward Dawson - Cornell

Class 2A: David Keefer - Southmoreland

Class 3A: Shawn Liotta - Burrell

Class 4A: Matt Humbert – Belle Vernon Area

Class 5A: Ryan Linn – Moon Area High School

Class 6A: Eric Kasperowicz – Pine-Richland

From August 26 to October 25, players and fans nominated their coach for Skylights Coach of the Year in seven categories – all six WPIAL classes and the Pittsburgh City League.

The top two coaches in each category to receive the most nominations were selected as finalists.

See the official rules HERE.

Skylight's 2019 Coach of the Year is brought to you by the Personal Injury Law Firm--Chaffin Luhana--Doing Good By Doing Right,

Fan Game Band of Week Player of Week
Coach of the Year Media Day Photos & Videos