Steelers’ WR Juju Smith-Schuster among nominees for new NFL award

Steelers’ WR Juju Smith-Schuster among nominees for new NFL award

Pittsburgh Steelers wide receiver JuJu Smith-Schuster (19) celebrates a first down against the Indianapolis Colts during the second half of an NFL football game in Indianapolis, Sunday, Nov. 12, 2017. (AP Photo/Darron Cummings)

REDMOND, Wash. — Steelers’ WR Juju Smith-Schuster is among the nominees for a new NFL award: The Surface “Anything But Ordinary” Player of the Year.

The award, according to Microsoft, will honor a player “pushing the envelope through entrepreneurship, technology, and literary or creative arts in their day-to-day lives.”

You can customize your WPXI News App to receive alerts for sports news. CLICK HERE to find out how.

Content Continues Below

Microsoft supplies the office tablet, laptop and operating system to the NFL.

The winner will be chosen via a fan vote. Microsoft will also send one fan to Super Bowl LIV in Miami as well as to the NFL HONORS annual award show. The prize package includes hotel and airfare.

CLICK HERE to vote for your favorite nominee

The list of nominees includes:


  • Ravens: Justin Tucker, K
  • Bills: Tre’Davious White, CB
  • Bengals: Carlos Dunlap, DE
  • Browns: Jarvis Landry, WR
  • Broncos: Von Miller, LB
  • Texans: Justin Reid, S
  • Colts: Anthony Castonzo, T
  • Jaguars: Najee Goode, LB
  • Chiefs: Travis Kelce, TE
  • Chargers: Keenan Allen, WR
  • Dolphins: Christian Wilkins, DE
  • Patriots: Jonathan Jones, CB
  • Jets: Brandon Copeland, LB
  • Raiders: Darren Waller, TE
  • Steelers: Juju Smith-Schuster, WR
  • Titans: Tajae Sharpe, WR


  • Cardinals: Larry Fitzgerald, WR
  • Falcons: Grady Jarrett, DT
  • Panthers: Christian McCaffrey, RB
  • Bears: Tarik Cohen, RB
  • Cowboys: Dak Prescott, QB
  • Lions: Romeo Okwara, DE
  • Packers: Jimmy Graham, TE
  • Rams: Andrew Whitworth, T
  • Vikings: Adam Thielen, WR
  • Saints: Cam Jordan, DE
  • Giants: Dalvin Tomlinson, DT
  • Eagles: Brandon Brooks, G
  • 49ers: Dee Ford, DE
  • Seahawks: Tyler Lockett, WR
  • Buccaneers: Mike Evans, WR
  • Redskins: Vernon Davis, TE
A look at Pittsburgh Steelers History