Steelers announce Hall of Honor Class of 2022

LATROBE, Pa. — The Pittsburgh Steelers announced their 2022 Hall of Honor class at St. Vincent College in Latrobe.

This year’s inductees include Myron Cope, Sam Davis, Ray Mathews and Heath Miller.

Download the FREE WPXI News app for breaking news alerts.

Cope was a legendary radio personality and sportscaster who worked with the team from 1970 to 2004. He is the creator of the Terrible Towel and was inducted into the Radio Hall of Fame in 2005.

Sam Davis was a guard for the Steelers from 1967-1979. He played 168 games for the Steelers, starting 114 of them during his 13-year career. He was a member of all four Super Bowl Championship teams of the 1970s.

Ray Mathews was a half back/tight end from 1951-1959. Mathews was a two-time pro bowler and led the NFL in yards per touch in 1952 and 1955.

Follow Channel 11 News on Facebook and Twitter. | Watch WPXI NOW

Heath Miller was a tight end with the team from 2005-2015 and was a two-time Super Bowl Champion. Miller was selected to two Pro Bowls in his career. He leads all tight ends in franchise history with 592 catches and 45 touchdowns.

The Hall of Honor induction ceremony will be on Nov. 11 at Acrisure Stadium. Each inductee receives a replica of a solid steel football.