Six more states are added to Pennsylvania’s travel advisory list

Six more states added to Pennsylvania’s travel advisory list

PITTSBURGH — There are now 31 states on Pennsylvania’s travel advisory list, according to an update Friday from the Pa. Department of Health.

Since the health department’s update on Oct. 9, six states were added and none were removed.

Have questions about the spread of the coronavirus? We have an entire section dedicated to coverage of the outbreak. CLICK HERE for more.

Content Continues Below

Anyone who travels to an area where there are high numbers of COVID-19 cases is advised to stay home for 14 days upon return to Pennsylvania. And according to state health officials, that now includes more than half the country.

These states were added to the advisory list: Colorado, Louisiana, Michigan, New Mexico, Rhode Island and Texas.

Here is the most updated list provided by the health department:

  • Alabama
  • Alaska
  • Arkansas
  • Colorado
  • Florida
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • New Mexico
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Oklahoma
  • Rhode Island
  • South Carolina
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Wisconsin
  • Wyoming

You can read more from state health officials here.

Superspreader events