BAFTAs 2020: Complete list of winners from the British Academy Film Awards

LONDON — World War I film "1917" won big Sunday at the 2020 EE British Academy Film Awards, often described as Britain’s version of the Academy Awards.

Here’s the complete list of winners:

  • Best Film: "1917"
  • Outstanding British Film: "1917"
  • Outstanding Debut by a British Writer, Director or Producer: "Bait"
  • Film Not in the English Language: "Parasite"
  • Documentary: "For Sama"
  • Animated Film: "Klaus"
  • Director: "1917"
  • Original Screenplay: "Parasite"
  • Adapted Screenplay: "Jojo Rabbit"
  • Leading Actress: Renée Zellweger, "Judy"
  • Leading Actor: Joaquin Phoenix, "Joker"
  • Supporting Actress: Laura Dern, "Marriage Story"
  • Supporting Actor: Brad Pitt, "Once Upon a Time ... in Hollywood"
  • Original Score: "Joker"
  • Casting: "Joker"
  • Cinematography: "1917"
  • Editing: "Le Mans '66"
  • Production Design: "1917"
  • Costume Design: "Little Women"
  • Make-Up and Hair: "Bombshell"
  • Sound: "1917"
  • Special Visual Effects: "1917"
  • British Short Animation: "Grandad Was a Romantic"
  • British Short Film: "Learning to Skateboard in a Warzone (if You're a Girl)"
  • EE Rising Star Award: Micheal Ward

Read more here.

Comments on this article