Steelers schedule set for next season, considered hardest in entire NFL

PITTSBURGH — The Pittsburgh Steelers will open the 2021 regular season against the Buffalo Bills. While it’s not yet clear when the Steelers will be playing which teams for the rest of the season, we at least know who is on the schedule.

AFC North divisional rivals the Baltimore Ravens, Cincinnati Bengals and Cleveland Browns are traditionally each played twice per season, once at home and once away.

Additionally, it’s been reported with the NFL expanding the season and adding a Week 17 game.

>>>RELATED: NFL likely expanding regular season, Steelers expected to host Seattle for 17th game

The Steelers will also open the preseason against the Dallas Cowboys in Canton, Ohio, for the annual Hall of Fame Game. The Steelers will also not play any games on Thanksgiving or Christmas this season.

The official schedule is set to be released by the NFL on May 12. It’s been widely reported that the Steelers will have the hardest 2021 schedule out of any team in the NFL. Their opponents had a combined 2020 win percentage of .574.

Here is the Steelers 2021 schedule, their opponents and their 2020 record:

  • WEEK 1: Buffalo Bills (13-3) - Sunday, Sept. 12 at 1 p.m. at Highmark Stadium in Buffalo
  • WEEK 2: Las Vegas Raiders (8-8) - Sunday, Sept. 19 at 1 p.m. at Heinz Field
  • WEEK 3: Cincinnati Bengals (4-11-1) - Sunday, Sept. 26 at 1 p.m. at Heinz Field
  • WEEK 4: Green Bay Packers (13-3) - Sunday, Oct. 3 at 4:25 p.m. at Lambeau Field in Green Bay
  • WEEK 5: Denver Broncos (5-11) - Sunday, Oct. 10 at 1 p.m. at Heinz Field
  • WEEK 6: Seattle Seahawks (12-4) - Sunday, Oct. 17 at 8:20 p.m. at Heinz Field on Sunday Night Football
  • WEEK 7: Bye Week
  • WEEK 8: Cleveland Browns (11-5) - Sunday, Oct. 31 at 1 p.m. at FirstEnergy Stadium in Cleveland
  • WEEK 9: Chicago Bears (8-8) - Monday, Nov. 8 at 8:15 p.m. at Heinz Field on Monday Night Football
  • WEEK 10: Detroit Lions (5-11) - Sunday, Nov. 14 at 1 p.m. at Heinz Field
  • WEEK 11: Los Angeles Chargers (7-9) - Sunday, Nov. 21 at 8:20 p.m. at SoFi Stadium in Inglewood on Sunday Night Football
  • WEEK 12: Cincinnati Bengals (4-11-1) - Sunday, Nov. 28 at 1 p.m. at Paul Brown Stadium
  • WEEK 13: Baltimore Ravens (11-5) - Sunday, Dec. 5 at 4:25 p.m. at Heinz Field
  • WEEK 14: Minnesota Vikings (7-9) - Thursday, Dec. 9 at 8:20 p.m. at U.S. Bank Stadium in Minneapolis on Thursday Night Football
  • WEEK 15: Tennessee Titans (11-5) - Sunday, Dec. 19 at 1 p.m. at Heinz Field
  • WEEK 16: Kansas City Chiefs (14-2) - Sunday, Dec. 26 at 4:25 p.m. at Arrowhead Stadium in Kansas City
  • WEEK 17: Cleveland Browns (11-5) - Monday, Jan. 3 at 8:15 p.m. at Heinz Field.
  • WEEK 18: Baltimore Ravens (11-5) - Sunday, Jan. 9 at 1 p.m. at M&T Bank Stadium in Baltimore