Top Stories

Free drive-in movie nights in Allegheny County this spring

ALLEGHENY COUNTY, Pa. — Allegheny County has announced its drive-in movie series for this spring.

The movies will take place at Boyce Park and Settlers Cabin.

Gates will open at 6 p.m. each night and the show will start at dusk.

The event is free, and is first-come, first-served -- with 100 vehicles per movie.

Allegheny County said it will announce when the parking lots are full on its Facebook page.

Spring is here which means it's time for our Family Drive-In Movie Series! The movies will take place at Boyce Park and...

Posted by Allegheny County Government on Tuesday, April 5, 2022

Here’s what will be playing at each location:

Boyce Park

Location: Boyce Park Wave Pool Parking Lot

  • Peter Rabbit 2 The Runaway (PG) -- Saturday, April 23
  • Angels in the Outfield (PG) -- Saturday, April 30
  • A Bug’s Life (G) -- Saturday, May 7
  • Dr. Seuss’ The Lorax (PG) -- Saturday, May 14
  • Over the Hedge (PG) -- Saturday, May 21

Click here to register

Settlers Cabin Park

Location: Settlers Cabin Park Wave Pool Parking Lot

  • Peter Rabbit 2 The Runaway (PG) -- Friday, April 22
  • Angels in the Outfield (PG) -- Friday, April 29
  • A Bug’s Life (G) -- Friday, May 6
  • Dr. Seuss’ The Lorax (PG) -- Friday, May 13
  • Over the Hedge (PG) -- Friday, May 20

Click here to register

0
Comments on this article
0